District Election Office

Deputy Commissioner, Purbi Singhbhum is the District Election Officer and Returning Officer of 9-JAMSHEDPUR Parliamentary Constituency. Deputy Election Officer assists him in the works related to election process.

The major functions of election office are

  • Supervision of revision of Electoral Roll such as Addition, Deletion and Modification of Elector details
  • PEC (Permanent EPIC Centre) Management, Monitoring of EPIC preparation
  • E-Roll Database Management
  • Conducting of Election for the members of Parliament and State Assembly as per the guidelines of Election Commission of India

There are six assembly constituency in the district which are 44-Baharagora, 45-Ghatshila (ST), 46-Potka, 47-Jugsalai (SC), 48- Jamshedpur (East) and 49-Jamshedpur (West).

Member of Parliament

Sr. No. Constituency Name Member of Parliament Party
1 09- Jamshedpur Sri Bidyut Baran Mahato BJP

Member of Legislative Assembly

Sr. No. Constituency Name Member of Parliament Party
1 44 Baharagora Sri Kunal Sharangi JMM
2 45 Ghatshila(ST) Sri Lakshman Tudu BJP
3 46 Potka(ST) Smt.Menaka Sardar BJP
4 47 Jugsalai(SC) Sri Ram Chandra Sahis AJSU
5 48 Jamshedpur(East) Sri Raghubar Das BJP
6 49 Jamshedpur(West) Sri Saryu Roy BJP